Saturday, May 6, is Election Day

The early voting period for the May 6 election has ended. On Saturday, registered voters in Athens can vote from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at any of the locations listed below.

  • Henderson County Election Center, 201 East Larkin Street
  • Lakeview Assembly of God Church, 700 E. Cedar Creek Parkway, Seven Points
  • Gun Barrel City Hall, 1716 West Main Street, Gun Barrel City
  • Faith Baptist Church, 13567 TX-31, Brownsboro
  • Mabank City Hall, 129 East Market Street, Mabank
  • Eustace High School, 318 Hwy 316 South, Eustace
  • First United Methodist Church, 501 North Second Street, Chandler

The following candidates will be on the ballot:


* Aaron "Bubba" Smith

* Elvis Allen

City Council, Place 1

* Mark Carroll

* William E. Smith

More: Home Page News